Summer Hiatus

When the flying ships returning to Terra, bringing back magic again, the world and its people were changed forever... now its the home of the Magical Misfits !

Moderator: Wheels

Summer Hiatus

Postby Wheels » Thu May 07, 2009 1:06 am

As some of you know I am a Chief Petty Officer in the United States Coast Guard. It is the best job on the entire planet! I am blessed and very thankful to be a part of the US Military. The Coast Guard has decreed that all CPO's must attend Chiefs Academy and my time has come. I am looking forward to this school which takes place in Pedaluma CA. It is five weeks of intensive study and unfortunately I seriously doubt that there will be time for my Beloved Magical Misfits. Perhaps I can throw a filler in from time to time but I would'nt count on it. I hate being off line for five weeks but I know you all understand. Someday when I retire I intend to try and sell books and t-shirts maybe even attend a comiccon now and again. Building a Magical Misfits Website is on my short list of things to do.
Wheels
Cursing Footman
Cursing Footman

Postby Hogan » Thu May 07, 2009 8:31 pm

Hmm... you will be gone for 5 weeks and needs something to come up on your site in the meantion... right? *cackles gleefully* :twisted:

Ohboy... ohboy... the possibilities! :P
Avatar is Hogan cameoing in Misfits of Mischief by ROAR
Hogan
DM of Deities

Postby amanda » Wed May 13, 2009 7:14 pm

Awesome! Sad about the hiatus, but Petaluma is one of my favorite places. We used to go there every summer when I was a kid. *ahhh, memories*
amanda
Awestruck Listener
Awestruck Listener

Postby Hogan » Mon May 18, 2009 12:23 am

Oh boy... just got a message relayed to be through Scale, telling that the Misfits have gotten news about Ron's absense and is detemined to take advantage of this "vacation"! :P

If any artist out there is willing to help them with this, give your sincerely a PM or mail stats! 8)

Oh... and don't tell Ron ;)
Hogan
DM of Deities